2013 in 13 pictures

So maybe this post is a couple of weeks past due. But what a nice idea — 2013 in 13 photos.  I saw the idea while browsing one of my favorite blogs – Life in Every Limb  and I knew I wanted to do my own. The idea was from a link up to another blog  (which I ended up following as well).  It’s not surprising that I’m late to the party, but, as the saying goes: better late than never!

gsm

Cades Cove 2013

#1   These are a few of my favorite things:  My children and Cades Cove.

 

 

Bryson's 1st Communion

Bryson’s 1st Communion

#2  My first born received his First Holy Communion this past year.

 

 

100_7806

#3   It’s called the stair slide. For a brief moment in time, I was the Best.Mom.Ever.

 

 

100_8049

#4   At this point, it’s a family tradition to have our picture made in front of this sign every year.

 

 

chuysjalapeno

#5  You may think I’m crazy for putting recipe on this list. But it was my most favorite recipe of 2013! And two of the ingredients came from my own garden.

 

 

100_8344

just some bears hanging out in the trees

#6  2013 was our best year yet for bear-spotting. This photo was taken on 441 on a cool November day.

 

 

Nashville

Nashville

#7  Unfortunately, the past year included several trips to Vanderbilt Hospital in Nashville, TN for medical treatment. This photo was taken after a long day, but we wanted to make the most of our time there.

 

 

Cocoa Beach, 2013

Cocoa Beach, 2013

#8  A vacation at the beach seems to make all of life’s problems disappear for those lovely, beautiful seven days.

 

 

1st day of school 2013

1st day of school 2013

#9  Natalie Kate’s 1st day of Kindergarten! Lane’s first day of Pre-K! Mom’s first day of dropping everybody off at the same time and same place everyday! Hooray!

 

 

 

IMG_20130703_083815

#10  Goodbye to our old friends, tonsils and adenoids. Honestly, so far we haven’t missed you.

 

 

 

The Beverly Hillbillies do Dollywood

The Beverly Hillbillies do Dollywood

#11  This was one of my favorite days of 2013. Our neighbor gave us one day tickets to Dollywood and we truly had the best day there. Great day, great memories.

 

 

My girl

My girl

#12   I don’t know if my daughter will remember dancing with me that night at the beach after dinner, but I will I never forget.

 

 

Just a Tender Tennessee Christmas

Just a Tender Tennessee Christmas

#13  What? They are hugging each other. That’s totally tender.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

