Andes Mint Cookies

 

 

I had almost forgotten how much I enjoy Andes Mints. I could seriously eat a dozen of them at a time and still want more. So when I saw this recipe while browsing pinterest, I knew I had to try it!

I followed the above blogger’s recipe except that I used my handy dandy Pampered Chef Salad Chopper to easily chop up a bag of Andes Mint candies.

andesmintcookies

 

I set those babies to the side (ok, I ate a ton of them and then set them to the side) and went to work. It really wasn’t any work though, to combine a box of chocolate cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/2 cup vegetable oil.

andesmintcookies1

Once it was good & mixed up, I folded in the mints (what was left of them anyway) and ended up with very dense mix.

andesmintcookies3

Then I used a Tablespoon to spoon the cookies on a baking sheet. Bake at 350 for about 8-9 minutes, let them cool and then enjoy!

andesmintcookies2

Leave a Reply

