Copycat Chuy’s Creamy Jalapeno Dip

Well, here I go again after a long break in blogging. The bad news is I am planning to start blogging again. The good news is I have this delicious copycat recipe to share with you!

We usually do not go out to eat much. However, we discovered Chuy’s Mexican Restaurant chain during one of our trips to Vanderbilt Medical Center this year.

chuys

I am so glad we did, because we found a new favorite restaurant! The bad thing is eating out at restaurants are so bad for our budget. I have enjoyed everything I’ve ordered at Chuy’s so far, but I knew I HAD to learn how to make their Creamy Jalapeno Dip at home. I searched the internet and tried several recipes found here, here and here. Below is the recipe I ended up using for our version. Easy, Tasty and I was able to use jalapenos and cilantro from our garden.

Copycat Chuy’s Creamy Jalapeno Dip:

3/4 cup mayo

3/4 cup milk

1 packet Ranch dressing mix

2-4 jalapenos (I cut the stem off but did not seed them)

a pinch or two of fresh cilantro

1/4 tsp garlic salt

Put all the ingredients in the blender until smooth and then refrigerate for at least an hour before serving. Enjoy! Oh, one word of caution: We enjoy really spicy-hot tastes.  Playing with this by decreasing the jalapenos, or seeding them would probably help if you prefer it a little less caliente!

chuysjalapeno2 chuysjalapeno1 chuysjalapeno

3 thoughts on “Copycat Chuy’s Creamy Jalapeno Dip

  1. Pingback: 2013 in 13 pictures | TheMFresh's Blog

Leave a Reply

