Bad to the bone

He's ba-ba-ba-ba-ba-baaaaaaad!!!

He’s ba-ba-ba-ba-ba-baaaaaaad!!!

This is Lane. The baby. Oh, I know, he looks sweet. and cute. and totally huggable. But wait!

Here’s what happens when I tell him to take his gross shoe out of his mouth.

013013151434_01

“don’t wook at me!”

013013151523

Seriously, it was raining, it was about 30 degrees, and this child takes both of his shoes and socks off, and then decides to put one of the shoes in his mouth… chewing on it, like a dog.  My 8 year old refused to drink after him two days after this incident because he doesn’t want “those nasty germs. He had that nasty shoe in his mouth! He’s gonna get sick. It’s just gonna take a couple of days before it hits him.”

Well, it’s been a couple of days. Yesterday, sweet baby Lane choked on – and then swallowed – a penny. or a dime. I’m not sure. But why?????? “becuz I wuz pwretendin’ it wuz gum.”  I don’t know about you, but I’d mistake a penny for gum anyday.

 

Leave a Reply

