Cake batter fudge

If you are looking for something to do with the leftover funfetti cake mix from the recipe for Cake Batter Rice Krispie Treats, here is a way to use it up.  I found the recipe here. I changed it slightly, since I had the funfetti cake mix and not yellow cake mix. I also would suggest being conservative about the milk until you see what kind of consistency you are dealing with. Mine turned out a little less than solid… Not that it mattered, my children ate it up no problem, but it would have been better had I been able to cut it up in little squares.

So, here’s what I did:

2 cups Funfetti Cake Mix (that’s what I had left after making the Cake Batter Rice Krispie Treats)

2 cups confectioner’s sugar

1 stick of butter cut into small squares

1/2 cup of milk, you may want to start with a little less and check the thickness

Stir the Cake mix and sugar in a microwaveable bowl. Add the butter and milk without stirring. Microwave about 2 minutes, then stir. Place in an 8×8 inch pan and refrigerate a least an hour- probably better to do at least two hours.

 

ingredients

ingredients

100_7447

 

 

Leave a Reply

