Homemade Brownies with chocolate chips and reese cups!

Back to baking! My children and I decided we need some brownies after a long hard week. I decided that I wanted to “think outside the box” and make them myself. I used this recipe from a brownie recipe at the Nestle website.  If you’ve read my blog at all, you know how much we love peanut butter. I decided to add a few Reese cups to the recipe and they did not disappoint.

Ingredients:

2 cups of chocolate chips – divided

1/2 cup (1 stick) of butter cut into pieces

3 eggs

1 1/4 cups all purpose flour

1 cup sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

Reese’s cups, chopped into bite sized pieces

Directions:

Melt 1 cup of the chocolate chips and butter on the stove.

Melt until smooth, then remove the pan from heat add the eggs. But beware of those eggs. They will go rogue on you if you don’t keep an eye on them. Just ask my little helper.

Whoops! I didn’t do it, Mommy!

Then slowly stir in the flour, sugar, vanilla and baking soda.  Once that is all mixed in, mix in the rest of your chocolate chips and the Reese’s cups. Bake in 9×13 pan at 350 for about 25 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

Yum, yum, yum

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

