Upcycled T-shirt to little girl nightgown!

I am no seamstress… let me just get that out of the way now.

I do like creating, I like the idea of making old things new again, and making sure all the items we buy get all of their worth.  When I look around my messy, over-stuffed house, I realize how all this STUFF has taken over. The stuff is what causes much of my stress. I try to be much more thoughtful when it comes to buying things and how I use the things I already have. It’s a work in progress and I have a lot of progress to make. But, the idea is firmly planted in my brain and now I just have to put my thoughts into action.  Lots of times I don’t want to get rid of something that should have been sent on it’s way long ago because of emotional attachment. As it pertains to this blogpost, the emotional attachment is in a t-shirt.

Yes, I have an emotional attachment to a silly t-shirt of my Mother’s from the 1970s. I can’t say why, but I’ve held on to it since she gave it to me more than 20 years ago. I finally found a way to repurpose it and I’m thrilled.

If you decide to do this, use this link and you can’t go wrong! It’s so easy even a novice like me could do it.  Seriously, my sewing experiences are very, very limited.

Just find a gown that fits your little gal,

cut a little here and a little there, sew it back together, and your little girl can be wearing ’70s history in no time!

 

Leave a Reply

