Chicken Strips wrapped in Bacon and my own made up marinade

I like chicken. I like bacon. So I was super-psyched to see this nifty little idea!  It was one of those things that made me think, why didn’t I think of that? Seriously, so good, so easy.

I deviated from this recipe slightly because I’m not a huge fan of honey mustard. I also have a habit of just using what I have on hand.

 

So, the only ingredients you need for my version is:

a couple of chicken breasts that I just cut up into strips

about a half a pack of bacon

Srirachi sauce

bottled italian dressing

Yep. That’s it.

From there, wrap the bacon around the chicken strips. I put mine in a jelly roll-type pan, but you could use a roasting pan, or baking dish, just whatever you have that the chicken won’t fall out of in the oven because then you would be very sad. Before you put them in the oven (at 425 for about 10-15 minutes), get a small bowl and squirt about 3/4 cup of italian dressing in it. More if you find you need it. Then, since we like everything hot & spicy, I squirted a couple of tablespoons of shriachi sauce and mixed it in the dressing. There really was no rhyme or reason, I taste tested it and it was a little too hot the first time, so I just added a little more dressing until it was just right. Once the dressing mix is suited to your tastes, I used a silicone basting brush and basted those little bacon wrapped chicken strips with a whole lotta sauce. Just make sure to reserve half of the sauce so when you flip them you can baste the other side. Once you have them basted, pop them in the oven at 425 for about 10-15 mintues. Take them out and flip them over, baste the other side and bake another 10-15 mintues until the chicken is done and the bacon is crispy. Whoever gets to eat these will thank you.

Leave a Reply

