Sometimes good things happen when you run out of groceries…

I haven’t been cooking as much as I usually would for several different reasons. However, when I got cornered in the kitchen very early by three hungry little children who wanted something yummy to eat and fast, I managed to come up with this very easy, pleasing treat!

Ingredients:

2 packages of refrigerated crescent rolls

1/3 cup brown sugar

2 Tablespoons ground cinnamon

If you want a sweet glaze to pour over them, You’ll need powered sugar and milk.

So, all I did was mix together the brown sugar and cinnamon. Then, either unfold the crescent rolls into the triangles to make crescent rolls as directed on the package, or press the seams together to make a long rectangle. Whichever way you choose, just sprinkle the brown sugar and cinnamon mixture on to the crescent rolls, roll them up and bake according to the package. My children love the glaze that comes with the prepared cinnamon rolls, so I put some powdered sugar in bowl and added a splash of milk – just enough to get it mixed well into a syrup-y glaze. I’m sorry I can’t be more exact than that, but really, all you have to do is decide how much powdered sugar you will eat and just add enough milk to mix it up into a glaze. If you add too much milk, just add more powdered sugar. Everyone could use a little more sweetness in their life. 🙂  It was delicious!! And a huge surprise to my family.

3 thoughts on “Sometimes good things happen when you run out of groceries…

Leave a Reply

