Introducing Keithisms

Keith being cute!

This is my handsome hubby.  He makes me laugh a whole lot.  Several of his friends and I have always joked that we should compile all of his “Keithisms” and organize them into a book. I can have a hard time remembering to -well, uh, anything- so I’d say that book will be on hold for a while. In the meantime, I managed to remember one funny thing he said a week or so ago, and I’ve decided I’m going to try to share them here when I remember them.

Those who know us, know that Keith is kind of cheap. He is. He’s cute, he’s funny, and he’s cheap. Many times in a marriage, you start to become a lot like your spouse. This is one area that I am definitely becoming just like Keith, if for no other reason than necessity.

So, we were shopping in the Men’s section at Kohl’s. I had a 30% off coupon burning a hole in my pocket and he needed some new polo shirts. We were going through these boring shirts and I was shocked that I couldn’t find one for about $10. I know, I’m cheap, too. So I complain to Keith and say, “Don’t they have a generic Chaps line?” He says, “oh, you mean ‘Chumps’?”

Um, yeah. I do. I think we’ve figured out our calling in life! We will make a cheap clothing line made for cheap people like us and name it Chumps-wear. Perfect!

One thought on “Introducing Keithisms

  1. Pingback: What’s with the sleazy little girl stuff? | TheMFresh's Blog

Leave a Reply

