crafty things

New adventures, new life plans, new me…

I am a creative sort, but not in the way of making neat things. I decided I want to be. Thanks to the wonders of the world wide web, I am inunundated with ideas for projects, big and small. I have had success (and some failure) but it’s been fun.

Here is a bow holder I made for my niece…

And here are some others I made (some were not completed at the time of the photo)

I’m going crazy with my recipes, making all sorts of new things! My husband should add Pinterest to his gratitude list. Really, he should. And I should, too. As crazy as it sounds, I really believe that since I’ve been cooking, he’s grown more fond of me. No lie!

I’ve also been doing other things to try to save our family money and ease the school-time stress. One of the best things I’ve done is make homemade uncrustables. Here are my supplies:

Yes, I know it sounds simple, but I really never thought of doing it before. I mean, really, something as simple as making several peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, cutting them with Star Wars cookie cutters or a biscuit cutter and flash freezing them is not note worthy to most, but it has made preparing the lunch boxes so much easier for our family. And right now, the more stress I can remove, the better.

 

Leave a Reply

